I really was going somewhere with this…

Today completely kicked my tail. I added to exercises to my physical therapy (PT) and occupational therapy (OT) moves. And pushed too hard. I don’t even have to wonder if I pushed myself too hard; I am absolutely certain of it. It’s what I do. I joke about being an overachiever because I have not one, but two kinds of sleep apnea; not one, but two types of trigeminal neuralgia; peripheral neuropathy in both arms, both legs, both hands, and both feet.

Then I had a whopper of a panic attack in the shower. You’re going to laugh at why. It’s ok. I’m laughing at why. (At least I am now!) The biggest daddy longlegs I’d ever seen tried to attack me. I heard him rallying the troops to join in the assault: “I see a whole army of my countrymen here in defiance of tyranny. You have come to fight as free men, and free men you are. What would you do without freedom? Will you fight? Run and you’ll live — at least a while. And dying in your beds many years from now, would you be willing to trade all the days from this day to that for one chance, just one chance to come back here and tell our enemies that they may take our lives, but they’ll never take our freedom!!!”

{The above was written last night, before sleep sneaked up behind me and slapped me upside the head.}

The rest of yesterday was in the car, out of the car, in the car, out of the car, in the car, out of the car. I wasn’t ready for how completely it wore me out. But I slept for eight hours straight. I couldn’t even tell you when the last time that happened was. It’s normally two hours here, three hours there.

I have no idea where I was originally going with this entry last night. I remember that I was going somewhere with it, somewhere beyond “I did this, then I did that, then I did this.” So I shall take my leave of you, and return anon. Parting is such sweet sorrow.

About krissjudd

30-something with fascinating health seeks blog for sporadic rambling, ranting, regaling, revivifying, and rabble rousing. Occasionally finds time to chime in with a rhyme. Knows when they're there with their noes about a nose. Brevity may be the soul of wit, but my soul yearns to milk every significance and nuance from the words with which I love to play.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

