Well, let’s try this again….

Nineteen months.  Long enough to swim from Delaware to Portugal and back.  Five times.  Long enough to conceive and give birth to a whole new person.  Twice.  Long enough to walk around the equator of the entire freaking earth.

I, of course, did not do any of these things.  (Seriously, how cool do you think I am?)
Let’s see, in the last 19 months, I have moved five times among three states (well, two states and a district).  Worked eight jobs.  Replaced nine pieces of my car.  Lost ten pounds by cutting off eleven inches of hair.  And have learned a lot about exactly how strong I can be when I have to be.

I now know that I am strong enough to sleep in my car when I don’t have any other safe place to go.  I am strong enough to pack my clothes and my business into my car, donate everything else I own, and move 500 miles away, to a state I have only visited, where I know exactly one person.  I am strong enough to sleep on a friend’s couch for three months while I work 3 jobs, two of which have me driving 90 miles round trip.  I am strong enough to ask for, and accept, help when I need it.

I always thought that asking for help was a weakness.  I thought that if I couldn’t stand on my own two feet, I was worthless.  I am glad that I have learned otherwise.

My goal is to be blogging again on a regular basis.  I’ve gotten good at hitting my goals lately.  So you’ll be hearing more from me.

About krissjudd

30-something with fascinating health seeks blog for sporadic rambling, ranting, regaling, revivifying, and rabble rousing. Occasionally finds time to chime in with a rhyme. Knows when they're there with their noes about a nose. Brevity may be the soul of wit, but my soul yearns to milk every significance and nuance from the words with which I love to play.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Well, let’s try this again….

  1. Jael says:

    My petite Chou-chou…You have always been a strong, vibrant, determined and beautiful woman with extremely fabulous taste in soul sistahs and friends. I’m glad you have remembered who you are Jael.

  2. You rock. you totally rock. 🙂 *hugs*

Leave a Reply

